top of page

HAPPINESS IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES

Hey Babes. Thank you for being here and welcome to my blog.

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search

My Orange Theory Fitness Story



As I entered into 2020 I knew I wanted something different when it came to my fitness. I know a lot about weights, and different types of workouts but I just wasn't getting what I wanted from my normal gym. I was craving a good sweat, and a high energy level atmosphere. A good friend of mine recommended looking into ORANGE THEORY. To my surprise they were searching for ambassadors to help promote their already booming business, so I applied. I had an "interview" set up which meant a class at 5:30 am and I WAS DREADING IT. I drug myself out of bed, made it on time (surprisingly), filled out some quick paperwork and was ready to go. Upon entering the gym I was introduced to the head trainer Katie and greeted with a high-five and a warm welcome. Guys, this workout is NO JOKE. Not only was I sweating, I was out of breath, already sore, and loving EVERY SINGLE MINUTE of it. I then sat down with the gym manager Allison and we chatted about why I would be a good fit for this company as an ambassador. Late December I got a message that I had been accepted, and my first official class was December 31st. This is where my journey started.



 



WHAT IS ORANGE THEORY EXACTLY?


So by now you're probably wondering what the heck this Orange Theory thing even is? Well, let me give you a little background on Orange Theory, and how it got started. Ellen Latham created Orange Theory after running her pilates studio for years and realizing that her clients were still working with personal trainers. They wanted to burn fat which alone pilates was unable to do. So she created this workout. Orange Theory is a high intensity workout for all levels of fitness experience. You wear a heart-rate monitor that tracks your progress during each workout. Each class is a 55 minute workout led by a trained coach. You're able to easily track your results from day one, there are plenty of options for orthopedic issues or injuries, and every day the workout is completely different. And it's BACKED BY SCIENCE!



 

BACK TO MY STORY:


After a few weeks, I was already seeing results and I was ADDICTED. The combination of cardio and strength was kicking my booty into gear. I was burning at least 400 calories a class, and at times up into the 600's. I enjoy tracking my progress so seeing the improvement in my numbers on the screen, and seeing results physically really made me want to continue to push forward. Since beginning OTF, I have made fitness a daily part of my routine, even if its as little as 30 minutes a day. My body has toned so much, I am less likely to get as winded when running, I can lift heavier weights, and I know more about exercises than I did before. With the encouragement of my coaches, and fellow OTF members I made a huge life change that can add years to my life, and help me maintain a healthy lifestyle while still having time to enjoy my life.








So here's the deal, (once the quarantine is up of course) GET YOUR BOOTY TO OTF. Your first class if free, you are placed with a sales associate that will discuss everything you need to know about prices, and can answer any questions that you have. BUT WAIT, while you're waiting for quarantine to be over with, head over to Bowling Green's Orange Theory Instagram to check out the free online workouts they're offering and to keep up with when the reopening is happening. During this time of isolation don't get discouraged if you see changes happening in your body, this time is unknown and strange to everyone. Take it as a time to recollect yourself and decide what is right for your body. Keep your head up and stay sweating ya'll!


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

Contact

Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
bottom of page